Posted on

Pure Imagination

Being Yordie Sands

I keep telling people who listen that, for me, Second Life is a playground for the imagination. I mean this in the purest sense and to the extent I can, I live that idea.

Today I was testing my speedboat using Phoenix before making my final viewer switch to Firestorm. I was racing across the Blake Sea when I suddenly crashed.

I usually just accept this as, something went wrong with something. But today I looked at the preferences for the sim in question, Yachdar, and noticed “Object Entry” is turned off.  I took a look to see if it was a Linden sim and it was, and I just took a minute to look at the group that owned it. Philip Linden was in the group.

I looked at his profile and his pic remained unchanged, but it was his 1st Life tab that got my attention. The text said…

“There is no life I know to compare with pure imagination.

View original post 79 more words

Leave a Reply

