Posted on

Gretchen Leary

20121215-201150.jpg

Tiny drops of stormy skies

Fall fast against my windowsill

A small smile falls into place

My fingers dance along

The chipped wood and paint

As though a piano

My mind lost in the melody

And the rhythm of a

Summer storm

This was written for @Dversepoets Poetry Prompt about weather

It was written while listening to Minuet I by Johann S. Bach. I encourage you to listen to the piece to understand the mood.

20121215-201048.jpg

View original post

Leave a Reply

